The Muppet Mindset – Under New Management

Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls…  Hi ho, and welcome to The Muppet Mindset.
Do not adjust your computers, this is not a test.  As of today, The Muppet Mindset is under my control.

Okay, that came across way creepier than I intended.

If you have been living under a rock for the past little while, you may be unaware that Mindset founder Ryan Dosier has left for greener pastures, (i.e. an awesome job at Disney WITH The Muppets), that means he is no longer able to run this website.  In a decision I know he didn’t take lightly, he has gathered a team together to carry on the legacy that this website has left for the past 5 and a half years.  At the head of that team is me, Jarrod Fairclough, long time writer and friend to all (except people who say ‘Oi’ – we aren’t friends).

153

It is a great honour to be asked to run The Muppet Mindset, and one that I have graciously accepted.  I ask that you all give me some time to get my bearings, but I assure you that this website that I love so much will continue to be the source of all your Muppety goodness.  It will all be okay.  I promise you, it will all be okay!  Don’t believe me?  Here’s Peter Linz to assure you. 

 1926145_10205533713970873_7852603162284822381_oBefore I wrap this little succession speech up, let me say a little about Ryan Dosier.
Around 5 years ago, after a couple of emails back and forth, I added Ryan on Facebook.  After months of the occasional ‘liking’ of each other’s posts, I made the decision to open up a proper dialogue, and said ‘Hey’ on Facebook chat.  I sincerely believe that the decision to open up that little window is one of the best things I have ever done.  What I gained from that decision is one of the best friendships I have ever had.
Over the 5 years of talking about anything and everything (and I mean everything – if you can think it, we’ve talked about it) we’ve grown to be a great team and great friends.  We only actually met in the flesh 5 months ago, and instantly it was like we’d seen each other every day of our lives.  I am beyond thrilled and excited for Ryan’s future, and I wait with baited breath to see what he’s going to do next.

Of course Ryan will still be the sole owner of The Muppet Mindset, but the best way to think of his role is like this: I’m Kermit, the host of The Muppet Show.  Ryan is J.P Grosse, the owner of the Muppet Theatre.

So, come with me Mindset-ers, as we continue along this path together.
Remember, if you have any article ideas you want to bounce off me, or if you want to contribute to one of our long running article series, please contact me on muppetmindset@gmail.com

My thanks to the fantastic Peter Linz!

Jarrod.

4 thoughts on “The Muppet Mindset – Under New Management

  1. Pingback: 2015 – A Look Back (Part 1) | The Muppet Mindset

Leave a Reply

