We Want You!

Are you a patriotic American Muppet fan?  Are you a patriotic Australian Muppet fan? English Muppet Fan?  Irish Muppet fan?  Finnish Muppet Fan?  German?  Indonesian? Ukrainian?  Okay, how about this – Are you a patriotic EARTHLING Muppet fan?

Then we want YOU to become a contributor to The Muppet Mindset.  Despite what The Creator (Ryan Dosier) might have told the big wigs at Disney, running this website is not a one man job.  If it was, I’d have little to no life, and no time for a girlfriend.  I don’t actually HAVE a girlfriend, but the point still stands.
So we need our amazing team of contributors to contribute, and you have the chance to join that team!

Do you know how I got this job (that has opened me up to so many opportunities and contacts)?  I e-mailed The Creator about doing an article comparing Edward Cullen to The Count.  What followed is a family of Muppet fans and friends, and now we’re opening that door to you.

“Oh, but I don’t have anything to say” I hear you mutter.  Well there are a lot of jumping off points!  You can write a ‘Weekly Muppet Wednesday’, or do ‘The Great Muppet Survey’. You can write a ‘Retro Review’, or a ‘Muppet Fan Testimonial’.  You can view examples of these articles here!

We accept all kinds of article contributions based on the Muppets, Sesame Street, Fraggle Rock, and occasionally other Henson “universes” (The Dark Crystal, Labyrinth, Dinosaurs, etc.) as well. We accept opinion articles, product reviews, whatever!
We do reserve the right to refuse any article and edit any article as we see fit. If there are specific pictures you would like to include with your article, please submit those at the same time you submit your piece.

If you have any ideas, suggestions, or articles, please feel free to drop me a line at muppetmindset@gmail.com

– Jarrod.

2 thoughts on “We Want You!

  1. I don’t have tons of time, but I would very much like to contribute…I’m sure I could come up with something. I’m die hard. I even have a tattoo of Kermit on my shoulder!

  2. Pingback: 2015 – A Look Back (Part 1) | The Muppet Mindset

Leave a Reply

