The Muppet Mindset Turns 6 – A Word From Ryan Dosier

Ryan and Kermit

Ryan Dosier was the original founder and head operator of The Muppet Mindset from it’s beginnings on August 26th 2009 until April 3rd 2015, when he left to work for The Walt Disney Company as a Digital Strategist for The Muppets.  We’re honored that he would return for his website’s 6th birthday.

Ryan Dosier – When Jarrod asked me to write an article for The Muppet Mindset’s sixth anniversary, my first reaction was, “Wait, what? Six years?!” I can’t even fathom that it has been this long since I started posting about dancing frogs and singing pigs on this website. So much has changed since that crazy decision I made in 2009. GonzoThere have been two new Muppet movies released in theaters, the Muppets are returning to primetime TV for the first time in 20 years, and I’m working for, you guessed it, the Muppets.

It honestly feels like just last week, we were celebrating the fifth anniversary of the Mindset with fireworks and catered dinners and floral arrangements. (My memory is pretty spotty, I admit.) I only hope that what Jarrod has planned is even half as exciting as that! Speaking of Jarrod, I can’t say enough good things about how he’s handled things around here. He’s faced a league of challenges and I know it’s been an uphill battle, but he has come out on top with as much dedication and passion and sense of fun for the site than I ever had.

Ryan JarrodI’ve had such a wonderful time getting to be a fan of The Muppet Mindset for the first time. I look forward to seeing what Jarrod has cooked up for this birthday, not having any idea what it might be. It’s a weird phenomenon after being so deeply engrained in the site every single day for five and a half years, but I love it.

I’ve loved so many articles, but quite a few have stood out since I’ve been gone. Those include Mitchell’s wonderful break down of what might happen to Muppet Vision 3-D, Michael Wermuth’s great history lesson on all things Muppets, Kieran Moore’s brilliant and timely Top 10 Songs of Muppet Break Ups, the excellent tribute to Sonia Manzanno, the entire “Who’s That???” series, and Jarrod’s beautiful piece about 25 years without Jim Henson.

Really though, all of the articles have been wonderful, and I am so proud of what I have left behind. I’m extremely proud and thankful for Jarrod, who has gone above and beyond in providing exceptional content day in and day out. I’m also thankful for Mitchell, for providing great backup (and sometimes front up) (is that a thing?) whenever it was needed, and I’m thankful for all the contributors who have kept the Mindset running with their great articles, and above all, as always, I’m thankful for you, the fans and the readers who make the Mindset a success and what it is today.

Six years ago, I never could have imagined any of this would be the way it is today… but I’m so very glad it is. Thank you everyone for supporting The Muppet Mindset for six years. I’ve gotta run now, lots of work to do. Talk to you all next year!

Peter and Ryan

2 thoughts on “The Muppet Mindset Turns 6 – A Word From Ryan Dosier

  1. Pingback: The Muppet Mindset’s 6th Birthday Wrap Up | The Muppet Mindset

  2. Pingback: The Muppet Mindset Birthday Wrap Up | The Muppet Mindset

Leave a Reply

