Sesame Street Loses Bob, Gordon & Luis

Big_Bird_Bob_Telly_Placido

Jarrod Fairclough – In disappointing news, Muppetcast is reporting that Bob McGrath, Emilio Delgado and Roscoe Orman (Bob, Luis and Gordon respectively) have been let go from Sesame Street, and will not be returning.

This is extremely shocking and sad, considering Bob has been with the show since Day 1. Emilio joined the series in 1971, and Roscoe took over the role of Gordon in 1974.

Come back tomorrow as we discuss the legacy these three men have left behind.

7b1e1-marialuisstrawhats

TrashGordon_02

11 thoughts on “Sesame Street Loses Bob, Gordon & Luis

  1. They just let go three of the iconic people I the cast….my childhood is gone now….thank you for ruining newer generations lives

  2. I am nearly 42. I remember Bob McGrath was hosting a telethon in my province and when my grandma called in to make a donation they let me talk to Bob! I was maybe 4 or 5 but I just loved him and was so excited to hear him say my name! I hope they all have a very happy retirement and Have retirement packages that truly reflect and reward their impact on all of us who watched them growing up!

  3. All 3 of these men are part of my children’s childhoods- I remember watching Sesame Street with them when they were all pre-kindergartners. So sad to hear this news… 😦

  4. I guess they thought they need younger people for a new generation… I have been watching these guys since my elder son was born in 1972… Okay I haven’t been watching them yesterday, even my grandchildren are too old now.., but the baton must be passed to a newer generation, or Sesame Street will become like a museum for ancient TV shows…

  5. Pingback: The Top 10 Songs of: Roscoe Orman, Emilio Delgado & Bob McGrath | The Muppet Mindset

  6. Its all about change sad to see these characters go. But its a show for our kids and grandkids so its time to see new reinvented characters for the new generation of fans.

Leave a Reply

