The Muppet Mindset Has Merged With ToughPigs.com

Hey folks,

Jarrod here. Don’t worry, we haven’t been hacked! Instead, we’ve got some big news for you.

As of today, The Muppet Mindset is no more. Founded in 2009 by Ryan Dosier, the site has published more than 2800 articles, and today this is the last.

But do not stress – as the title of this page tells you, The Muppet Mindset has merged with ToughPigs.com, and instead of running this site alone, I’ll take on a leadership position over there alongside my friends Joe Hennes and Ryan Roe. They have been very generous to offer me the chance to be a key part of a website I’ve been reading since I was a young teenager.

The merger allows us to collate the two key fansites into one cohesive unit, and allows me a chance to concentrate on doing some of the more creative and fun posts I’ve enjoyed writing over the last 6 years. It also gives me time to dedicate myself to some really fun projects we have planned. Doing this almost entirely alone the last 6 years has been rewarding but hard work, and some of you may have noticed a distinct lack of content in the recent months. This is due to, well, real life and work and all the other commitments that come with age. This merger allows me to get my groove back without compromising the site that I have thought about every single day for 6 years.

This merger isn’t a snap decision. The initial talks began over three years ago! The past six months have been a whirlwind of decisions and Zoom chats between Joe, Ryan and myself, and I made very certain to get the approval and blessing from Ryan Dosier, who also joined us to discuss logistics recently.

Soon this URL will redirect you through to ToughPigs.com. But what does that mean for those 2800 or so articles, I hear you ask. It’s a good question.

Ryan Dosier and I have combed through every single one of them and chosen a select few (could you call around 500 a few?) and they will be available on ToughPigs.com under their ‘Classic Muppet Mindset’ tab. Shortly you’ll be able to head to MuppetMindsetArchives.com and read every single post in their original form. So that Weekly Muppet Wednesday about Fleet Scribbler from May 2013? That’ll still be available!

I want to quickly thank everyone who’s ever written a piece on this site, and I particuarly want to shout out Kieran Moore, Mitchell Stein and Marni Hill. Those three really helped a lot the past few years.

It’s a bizarre feeling, leaving this behind. Because I’m not, not really. I’ll forever be associated with The Muppet Mindset, and that’s something I’ll always hold on to. This site has changed my life. It’s given me chances to do things I never thought I’d get to do. It’s allowed me to make good friends all over the world. It’s allowed me to make friends out of my heroes. And it’s just the beginning.