We Interviewed Cookie Monster & Abby Cadabby!

jarrod cookie

Jarrod Fairclough – Hands down my favorite perk of doing this site is that once a year, I get 6 minutes to play around with Sesame Street characters on camera.  Whether it’s Cookie Monster doing an impression of Ernie, or Elmo sarcastically praising my bunny impression, those 6 minutes are a joy to think up and do, and you guys seem to get a kick out of it as well.

So, I’m very excited that I have another 6 minutes for you to enjoy, this time with my old friend Cookie and my new best friend Abby Cadabby.  Watch below as we talk foodie trucks, the platypus, and a magic trick that leads to Cookie Monster almost totally derailing the entire interview.

My thanks to David Rudman and Leslie Carrara-Rudolph, who both knocked it out of the park.  Thanks too to Alicia Durand, Tamara Jenkins, Fiona Gentle and Michael Lanzer.

jarrod abby